Policy Team

Cat McIntyre

Head of Policy

Tel: 07714 399754

Cat.mcintyre@apccs.police.uk

Cat has worked at the APCC since its inception in various policy manager roles; she also worked for the predecessor body for several years, again in various policy roles. In the latter she was notably largely responsible for supporting the national work that enabled the local transition from Police Authorities to PCCs to take place.

Simon Efford

Senior Policy Manager

Simon.efford@apccs.police.uk

Simon’s role is to support Police and Crime Commissioners in relation to finance and resources issues. He has been involved in the evolution of the national Police Resources submission work and he is central to the current Joint Stakeholder approach to the programme.

Mark Darby

Senior Policy Manager

Mark.darby@apccs.police.uk

Mark joined is the Senior Policy Manager covering the CJS and Victims’ Portfolios.

Andrew Tremayne

Senior Policy Manager

Andrew.tremayne@apccs.co.uk

Andy is a Senior Policy Manager covering three portfolios: Citizens in Policing; Standards and Leadership; and Workforce.

Paul Dutton

Senior Policy Manager

Paul.dutton@apccs.police.uk

Paul is Senior Policy Manager covering the Police Technology, Digital and ICT portfolio.

James Hughes

Senior Policy Manager

James.hughes@police.co.uk

James supports Police and Crime Commissioners in helping with two of the five reform strands that will contribute to delivering the Policing Vision 2025: these strands are Business Enablers and Local Policing. James co-ordinates the work of the relevant Oversight Boards and represents the Association of Police and Crime Commissioners on various programme, strategy and advisory Boards.

Eddie Smithwick

Senior Policy Manager

Eddie.smithwick@apccs.police.uk

Eddie is a Senior Policy Manager for Fire and Emergency Services Collaboration. He has been heavily involved in supporting PCCs with Fire Governance reforms linked to the Policing and Crime Act.

Darryl Preston

Senior Policy Manager

Darryl.preston@apccs.police.uk

Darryl is the Senior Policy Manager covering specialist capabilities, including Fraud/Cyber and Forensics.

Toby Reeves

Policy, Communications and Support Officer

Toby.reeves@apccs.police.uk

Toby leads on the work of the APCC Alcohol and Substance Misuse Portfolio, as well as providing policy and communications support to the wider team and secretariat services to the Independent and Plaid Cymru Commissioners Group.

Richard Denham

Policy, Communications and Support Officer

Richard.denham@apccs.police.uk

Richard leads on the portfolio work of the Equality, Diversity and Human Rights Portfolio, as well as providing secretariat services to the Labour Police and Crime Commissioners’ Group.

Will Pryce

Policy, Communications and Support Officer

Will.pryce@apccs.police.uk

Will is the Policy Lead for the International and Strategic Policing portfolio and the Brexit Working Group. In addition, he provides Secretariat support to the 20 members of the Conservative PCC Group.

Alex Campbell

Police Transformation Policy Officer

Alexandra.Campbell@apccs.police.uk

Alex’s role is to support both the delivery of the Policing Vision 2025 and Police and Crime Commissioners in their governance and oversight role within the Police Reform and Transformation Board and sub-boards.

Share