Policy Team

Marcus Roberts

Director of Policy and Strategy 

Tel: 07714399762

Marcus.roberts@apccs.police.uk

Marcus has overall responsibility for APPC’s policy and strategy work and manages our team of policy specialists. It is his responsibility to ensure that the APPC’s policy work is engaging with the key issues for policing and crime reduction, informed by the views and experiences of Police and Crime Commissioners and is influencing national decision-makers and shaping the national policy debate and agenda.  

Cat McIntyre

Head of Corporate Governance 

Tel: 07714 399754

Cat.mcintyre@apccs.police.uk

Cat is responsible for the co-ordination, management and oversight of corporate governance arrangements across the APCC. This includes supporting the APCC Board and CEO in the delivery of corporate functions, analysis of corporate performance data, management of business planning processes, management and co-ordination of General Meetings, AGM and Board Meetings, and oversight of development of the Knowledge Hub. She is also responsible for financial oversight and reporting (supported by professional advisers), as well as retaining policy roles in leading on the Integrity/Transparency portfolio and the Performance portfolio areas of work.

Alex Campbell

Police Transformation Policy Officer

Alexandra.campbell@apccs.police.uk

Alex’s role is to support both the delivery of the Policing Vision 2025 and Police and Crime Commissioners in their governance and oversight role within the Police Reform and Transformation Board and sub-boards.

Will Pryce

Policy Officer

Will.pryce@apccs.police.uk

Will is the Policy Lead for the International and Strategic Policing portfolio, rural crime, the Brexit Working group and contingency planning. In addition, Will provides Secretariat support to the 19 members of the Conservative PCC Group.

Richard Denham

Policy Officer

Richard.denham@apccs.police.uk

Richard leads on the portfolio work of the Equality, Diversity and Human Rights Portfolio, as well as providing secretariat services to the Labour Police and Crime Commissioners’ Group.

Darryl Preston

Senior Policy Manager

Darryl.preston@apccs.police.uk

Darryl is the Senior Policy Manager covering specialist capabilities, including Fraud/Cyber and Forensics.

Eddie Smithwick

Senior Policy Manager

Eddie.smithwick@apccs.police.uk

Eddie is a Senior Policy Manager for Fire and Emergency Services Collaboration. He has been heavily involved in supporting PCCs with Fire Governance reforms linked to the Policing and Crime Act.

Eddie also supports Mental Health and Custody portfolio leads.

James Hughes

Senior Policy Manager

James.hughes@police.co.uk

James supports Police and Crime Commissioners in helping with two of the five reform strands that will contribute to delivering the Policing Vision 2025: these strands are Business Enablers and Local Policing. James co-ordinates the work of the relevant Oversight Boards and represents the Association of Police and Crime Commissioners on various programme, strategy and advisory Boards.

Paul Dutton

Senior Policy Manager

Paul.dutton@apccs.police.uk

Paul is Senior Policy Manager covering the Police Technology, Digital and ICT portfolio.

Andrew Tremayne

Senior Policy Manager

Andrew.tremayne@apccs.co.uk

Andy is a Senior Policy Manager covering three portfolios: Citizens in Policing; Standards and Leadership; and Workforce.

Mark Darby

Senior Policy Manager

Mark.darby@apccs.police.uk

Mark joined is the Senior Policy Manager covering the CJS and Victims’ Portfolios.

Simon Efford

Senior Policy Manager

Simon.efford@apccs.police.uk

Simon’s role is to support Police and Crime Commissioners in relation to finance and resources issues. He has been involved in the evolution of the national Police Resources submission work and he is central to the current Joint Stakeholder approach to the programme.

Simon Talbot

Corporate and Governance Support Officer

Simon.talbot@apccs.police.uk

Simon is the Corporate and Governance Support Officer for the APCC and helps to ensure the smooth running of the APCC Board as well as wider APCC business. Simon also supports the PCC Independent/Plaid Cymru Group.

Share