Secretariat

The team

Susannah Hancock

Chief Executive

Tel: 07860 912600

Email: Susannah.hancock@apccs.police.uk

Susannah started her career as a probation officer in London, before moving on to managing multi-agency Youth Offending Teams in a number of south London boroughs. She joined the Youth Justice Board, initially as its Head of London and then as National Head of Performance, working across England and Wales to deliver on a national programme to reduce youth re-offending and prevent young people offending.

She went on to work for the London Criminal Justice Board as its Director of Reducing Re-offending, leading a cross agency team to deliver a programme of Criminal Justice reform across London. 

Susannah’s roles, prior to joining the APCC, included Assistant Chief Executive of the national charity Victim Support, and most recently, Chief Executive for the Office of the Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner in Essex.

Cat McIntyre

Head of Corporate Governance

Tel: 07714 399754

Email: Cat.mcintyre@apccs.police.uk

Cat is responsible for managing the policy team. She also leads on the Integrity/Transparency portfolio and the Performance portfolio areas of work.

Simon Efford

Senior Policy Manager

Email: Simon.efford@apccs.police.uk

Simon's role is to support Police and Crime Commissioners in relation to finance and resources issues. He has been involved in the evolution of the national Police Resources submission work and he is central to the current Joint Stakeholder approach to the programme.

Mark Darby

Senior Policy Manager

Email: Mark.darby@apccs.police.uk

Mark joined is the Senior Policy Manager covering the CJS and Victims' Portfolios.

Andrew Tremayne

Senior Policy Manager

Email: Andrew.tremayne@apccs.co.uk

Andy is a Senior Policy Manager covering three portfolios: Citizens in Policing; Standards and Leadership; and Workforce.

Paul Dutton

Senior Policy Manager

Email: Paul.dutton@apccs.police.uk

Paul is Senior Policy Manager covering the Police Technology, Digital and ICT portfolio.

James Hughes

Senior Policy Manager

Email: james.hughes@apccs.police.uk

James supports Police and Crime Commissioners in helping with two of the five reform strands that will contribute to delivering the Policing Vision 2025: these strands are Business Enablers and Local Policing. James co-ordinates the work of the relevant Oversight Boards and represents the Association of Police and Crime Commissioners on various programme, strategy and advisory Boards.

Eddie Smithwick

Senior Policy Manager

Email: Eddie.smithwick@apccs.police.uk

Eddie is a Senior Policy Manager for Fire and Emergency Services Collaboration. He has been heavily involved in supporting Police, Fire and Crime Commissioners with Fire Governance reforms linked to the Policing and Crime Act. Eddie also supports Mental Health and Custody portfolio leads, identifying issues linked to mental health legislation as well as sitting on the Independent Custody Visiting Association’s Board.

Darryl Preston

Senior Policy Manager

Email: Darryl.preston@apccs.police.uk

Darryl is the Senior Policy Manager covering specialist capabilities, including Fraud/Cyber and Forensics.

Richard Denham

Policy Officer

Email: Richard.denham@apccs.police.uk

Richard leads on the portfolio work of the Equality, Diversity and Human Rights Portfolio, as well as providing secretariat services to the Labour Police and Crime Commissioners’ Group.

Will Pryce

Policy Officer

Email: Will.pryce@apccs.police.uk

Will is the Policy Lead for the International and Strategic Policing portfolio and the Brexit Working Group. In addition, he provides Secretariat support to the 20 members of the Conservative PCC Group.

Jamie Hurst

Head of Communications and Public Affairs

Email: Jamie.hurst@apccs.police.uk

Jamie joined the APCC in September 2016 and has overall responsibility for the Association’s Communications.
Jamie has a background in Communications, Parliamentary and Public Affairs and significant experience of working in the Policing and Criminal Justice sector.

Clarissa Hawthorne

Communications Adviser

Email: Clarissa.hawthorne@apccs.police.uk

Clarissa's role involves developing and delivering a programme of external communications for the Association to enable its Members to convey their national policy priorities to the public, the wider Policing family, as well as Criminal Justice stakeholders and the Government. 

Nationally, she also led communications for The Police ICT Company, on a 14-month secondment.

Dawn Osborne

Office Manager/PA to Chair and Chief Executive

Email: Dawn.osborne@apccs.police.uk 

Dawn organises all APCC events, which includes General Meetings, APCC/NPCC Joint Summit and APPG, the daily running of the office, and Secretariat duties for both the Chair of the APCC and the Chief Executive.

Cathy Monaghan

Parliamentary and Public Affairs Officer

Email: Cathy.monaghan@apccs.police.uk

Cathy joined the APCC in 2019 to further Police and Crime Commissioners’ links with Westminster and provide communications support.

Simon Talbot

Corporate and Governance Support Officer

Email: Simon.talbot@apccs.police.uk

Simon is the Corporate and Governance Support Officer for the APCC and helps to ensure the smooth running of the APCC Board.  Simon also provides administrative support to the PCC Independent/Plaid Group.

 

Working across the APCC and NPCC to deliver the Policing Vision 2025

Alexandra Campbell

Police Reform Support Officer

Email: Alexandra.campbell@apccs.police.uk

Alex joined the Police Reform Team in October 2017. 

Working across the APPC and NPCC, she supports the Police Reform and Transformation Board in implementing the Policing Vision 2025. 
Having graduated with a Law degree from the University of Kent, Alex worked in Brussels and in Kosovo before joining the APCC and the NPCC.

Share